On 12th October I got lucky to attend the gala concert of the prizewinners of the international competition named after Tchaikovsky “Winners. Relay race of generations”, dedicated to 75th anniversary of the Concert Hall named after P.I. Tchaikovsky.

I’m grateful to God that I have an opportunity to enjoy such a creation…

On the program there could be heard following pieces of music:

I.S. Bach. The concert for two pianos and orchestra in C-major.

Mozart. The concert symphony for the violin and alto accompanied by E-flat major orchestra. (The violin and cello accompanied by orchestra version).

I.S. Bach. The concert for two violins and orchestra in D-minor.

Mozart. The concert №7 for three pianos and orchestra in F-major.

The Tchaikovsky Concert Hall is called basic area of Moscow Philharmonia. More than 300 concerts a year are held here and visited by 350 thousand spectators. The capacity of the Tchaikovsky Concert Hall is 1500, but there are much more of those who would like to attend the anniversary concert of the prizewinners of the competition named after Tchaikovsky.

A unique event, world-wide known musicians are on the one stage: Vladimir Spivakov, Denis Matsuev are prizewinners of competition named after Tchaikovsky in different years. The idea of that meeting was brought up by maestro Vladimir Spivakov and Denis Matsuev. Spivakov won the competition second time in 1970, and Denis Matsuev in 1998. Along with them there are competition prizewinners, held this summer: Dmitri Masleev, Pavel Milyukov, Clara-Jumi Kan. The name of the concert is symbolic. “Winners. Relay race of generations”. The hall, where they are performing today, was opened specially for 100th anniversary of Tchaikovsky’s birthday. This stage is legendary. Here performed Svyatoslav Rikhter, David Oistrach, Emil Gillels, Sergei Lemishev. Gala concert dedicated to 75th anniversary is going to become history.

I don't like0 dislikes

Leave a Comment