Officials and deputies took part in “zero reading” the bill of free port.

The visa-free regime of the free port of Vladivostok has to be expanded about two months. It was declared by the CEO of economic integration of Asia-Pacific countries Alexander Monastyryov during zero reading the bill “About the Free Port of Vladivostok” which took place in the Civic chamber of the Russian Federation, reports Deyta news agency with reference to Minvostokrazvitiya’s press service.

In addition Alexander Monastyryov heads public advisory council at the governor of Primorye on attraction of investments into Primorsky Krai at which meeting the bill was discussed earlier.

In the original version of the bill the term of a visa-free regime made 72 hours. Later it was increased about seven days as such term, according to businessmen, is the most optimum for business in the territory “porto-free”.

On zero reading there was a vice governor of Primorsky Krai Sergey Nekhayev, the deputy of regional Legislative Assembly Alexander Kostenko, the head of Vladivostok Igor Pushkaryov, the chairman of the Duma of the city of Vladivostok Elena Novitskaya, the rector of DVFU Sergey Ivanets. And also Minvostokrazvitiya’s representatives: first deputy minister of the Russian Federation of development of the Far East Alexander Osipov and adviser to the minister Pavel Volkov.

Besides, at a meeting adjustments were brought in structure and functionality of the Supervisory board of free port. The Deputy Prime Minister of the Government of the Russian Federation, the head Minvostokrazvitiya, the governor of Primorye, the head of municipalities, representatives of profile control supervisory authorities will enter it.

Also in the current edition of the law the interrelation of the modes of free port, free economic zones and territories of the advancing development is provided. “In particular, it is provided that residents of Free port will be able to use infrastructure of territories of the advancing development”, – Pavel Volkov noted.

We will remind that borders of free port will include 12 municipalities of Primorye – that Vladivostok, Artyom, Nakhodka, Ussuriisk, the Big Stone, Partizansk, and also Nadezhdinsky, Guerrilla, Boundary, Shkotovsky, October and Hasansky regions of edge.

Source: http://deita .ru/news/economy/03.04.2015/4871489-eksperty-predlagayut-uvelichit-bezvizovyy-rezhim-svobodnogo-porta-vladivostoka-do-dvukh-mesyatsev/

I don't like0 dislikes

Leave a Comment